Benue State Governor, Rev. Fr. Dr. Hyacinth Iormem Alia has inaugurated two Assets Recovery Committees. One is to work at the state level, while the other at the Local Government level.

The committees are, among other things, mandated to ascertain all assets of the state government including lands, vehicles, houses, furniture and other machinery.

Those inaugurated include;


1. Hon. Hingah Biem – Chairman

2. Barr. Joe Abaagu

3. Hon. Dennis Akura

4. Hon. Ioryue Yajir

5. Peter Egbodo

6. Hon. Joseph Ojobo

7. Mr. Jonathan Modi

8. Barr. Shaagee Martins

9. Mr. Yuhe Jerome

10. Barr. Tom Uja

11. Barr. Tormbuwua Terlumun – Member/Secretary.


1. Jude Tyo PhD

2. Barr. Aondowase Apera

3. Hon. Kwaghgba Amande

4. Mr. Richard Dzungweve

5. Rt. Hon. Anthony Sende

6. Olofu Ogwuche

7. Mr. Terver Kachina

8. Rt. Hon. Nick Eworo – Member Secretary.

Both committees will have able representatives from;

1. Department of State Security

2. The Police

3. The Military

4. Nigeria Civil Defence Corps.

Similarly, Governor Alia has inaugurated a Facts Finding Committee for the Benue State University (BSU), Makurdi as follows;

1. Rt. Hon. Paul Biam – Chairman

2. Barr. Jacob Ajene

3. Rt. Hon. Terkimbi Ikyange

4. Prof. Eugene Aliegba

5. Mr. Agbo Ochekpe – Member/Secretary

The committee has been given its terms of reference and lifespan.

Sir. Tersoo Kula

Chief Press Secretary (CPS).

Visit our Blog page for more news/events, and also Follow Fr. Hyacinth Iormem Alia on Social Media Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube 

Add Your Comment