• Benue APC to Hold Stakeholders Meeting Tomorrow

Rescheduled Rerun Primary Election: APC Sets Committees ahead of the 1st and 2nd February, 2023 rerun primary election, the National Secretariat of the All Progressives Congress (APC) has set up committees to conduct the exercise, as well as an Appeal Panel to look into complaints that may arise from the election.

Rescheduled Rerun Primary Election: APC Sets Committees

The list of committee members forwarded to the Benue State chapter of the party has;


1. Sen. Bashir Garba Lado- Chairman

2. Hon. Yakubu Adamu- Member

3. Musa Mohammed – Member

4. Ahmed Attah- Member

5. Ikechukwu Umeh – Member

6. Hon. Baba Kaumi Liman

7. Margaret Duru- Secretary


1. Umma Kolo- Chairman

2. Zubairu Aliyu- Member

3. Barr. C.J Chinwuba- Member

4. Cynthia Njoku- Member

5. Hon. Modu Abba- Member

6. Dr. Kabiru Shehu Habib- Member

7. Engr. Adamu U. Sanda- Secretary

In a similar vein, the National Organizing Secretary, on behalf of the National Working Committee of the party has appointed the following as Local Government Returning Officers/ Supervisors in the rescheduled rerun primary election in Benue State:


1. Akaah Mannaseh Aondohemba- Presiding/ Returning Officer

2. Gyungu Samuel Tersoo- Secretary

Supervisor: Hon. Chief Moses Chiahemba Ayom


1. Hon. Stephen Tyochir- Presiding/ Returning Officer

2. Hon. Dickson Faasema- Secretary

Supervisor: Amb. Prof. Steve Torkuma Ugbah


1. Ligye Joseph- Presiding/ Returning Officer

2. Iortim Charles Aondongu- Secretary

Supervisor: Chief Ameh Udoh


1. Terseer Iorbee- Presiding/ Returning Officer

2. Pav Cornelius Terlumun- Secretary

Supervisor: Hon. Engr. Abraham Atotse


1. Hon. Jonathan Lahave- Presiding/ Returning Officer

2. Kaave Francis- Secretary

Supervisor: Hon. Andrew Iorkyaa


1. Chiahemba Emmanuel Terfa- Presiding/ Returning Officer

2. James Gbor-


Supervisor: Hon. Mike Msuaan


1. Gbenda Terver-Presiding/ Returning Officer

2. Ngutor Dagba- Secretary

Supervisor: Rt. Hon. Mrs Dorothy Mato


1. Isah Abdullahi- Presiding/ Returning Officer

2. Adah Nath- Secretary

Supervisor: Sen. Ameh Ebute


1. Hon. Robert Mnaorga Presiding/ Returning Officer

2. Ben Ingyough- Secretary

Supervisor: Hon. Chief Agbo Ogar


1. Ihomun Daniel Morgan- Presiding/ Returning Officer

2. Hon. Mrs Mlumun Gever- Secretary

Supervisor: Chief Akange Audu


1. Hon. Steve Adamgbe- Presiding/ Returning Officer

2. Leonard Yuhe- Secretary

Supervisor: Engr. Peter Ashiekaa

Meanwhile, the State Chairman of the party, Comrade Austin Agada has invited critical stakeholders of the party to an emergency Stakeholders Meeting on Monday January 30, 2023 at the party Secretariat, No. 75 J.S Tarka Way, Makurdi by 12 noon.

Those specifically invited include; Leader of the party, Sen. Dr George Akume, members of the State Working Committee, leadership of the party’s Elders’ Council, all gubernatorial aspirants, local government party chairmen from the affected local governments with 3 critical stakeholders each per local government, all senatorial, House of Representatives and State Assembly candidates.

The party equally reminds all aspirants in the rescheduled gubernatorial rerun primary election to forward the list of their agents across the 137 wards where the primary election is billed to hold as party registers have already been sent to the affected wards for party members to confirm their membership status ahead of the court ordered primary election.

James A. Ornguga,

State Organizing Secretary, APC, Benue State

For: The National Working Committee

Visit our Blog page for more news/events, and also Follow Fr. Hyacinth Iormem Alia on Social Media Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube

Add Your Comment