The Executive Governor of Benue State, Rev. Fr. Dr. Hyacinth Iormem Alia will on Tuesday, August 29, 2023, swear in his commissioners and advisers.

The event is billed to hold at the New Banquet Hall in Makurdi, the capital city of Benue State by 10 am.

A press statement on Thursday by the Chief Press Secretary to the Governor of Benue State, Sir Tersoo Kulas said the commissioners and advisers are allowed to come with two guests each.

It partly read, “The event is strictly by invitation and each nominee to be sworn-in is allowed to come to the venue with a maximum of two guests”

The swearing-in ceremony by the Governor is as follows:

Date: Tuesday, August 29, 2023.

Venue: New Banquet Hall, Makurdi, Benue State.

Time: 10:00am.

All commissioners, advisers, and guests are to be seated by 9:00am before the arrival of the governor.

He, however, listed the Commissioners to be sworn-in as follows:

1. Joyce Luga – Gboko

2. Hon. Barr. Omale Omale – Apa

3. Hon. Dr. Yanmar M. Ortese – Guma

4. Rev. Dr. Frederick Ikyaan – Gwer-West

5. Hon. Ugwu Odoh – Ogbadibo

6. Hon. Kwaghba Amande – Katsina-Ala

7. Matthew Aboh – Ukum

8. Hon. Tiza Imojime – Buruku

9. Hon. Aondowase Kunde – Konshisha

10. Hon. Prof. Moses Ogbaji – Oju

11. Barr. Martin Shaager – Ushongo

12. Hon. Michael Oglegba – Otukpo

13. Hon. Ann Itodo – Okpokwu

14. Hon. Barr. Fidelis Mnyim – Makurdi

15. Rt. Hon. Terkimbi Ikyange – Ushongo

16. Rt. Hon. Nick Oworo – Obi

17. Hon. Alumo Orpin – Tarka

© Angula Bishop Reuben, writes for Fr. Alia New Media Centre.

Visit our Blog page for more news/events, and also Follow Fr. Hyacinth Iormem Alia on Social Media Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube

Add Your Comment