Benue State Governor-elect, Rev. Fr. Hyacinth Iormem Alia has released names of Budget Review Committee to review 2023 budget.

He said the review is aimed at aligning the budget with his priorities as encapsulated in his blueprint titled, “A strategic Development Plan for a Greater Benue” which has its focus on a seven point agenda code named “SACHIIP”.

Jerome Andohol, PhD is to serve as Chairman while Vincent Gisaor, PhD is Secretary of the committee.

Other members include;

1 . Hon. James Tor

2. Hon. Chris Dura

3. Mrs. Iveren Elgba

4. Hon. Godwin Ashinya Dajoh

5. Mike Oglegba

6. Prof. Engr. Gabriel Akpen

7. Barr. Obande Jacob Ajene

8. Barr. Joe Abaagu

9. Dr. Chris Obute

10. Emmanuel Aduku

Date for the inauguration of the Budget Review Committee will be announced in due course.

Kula Tersoo Director Communications to the Governor-elect

Visit our Blog page for more news/events, and also Follow Fr. Hyacinth Iormem Alia on Social Media Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube 

Add Your Comment