Benue State Governor-elect, Rev. Fr. Hyacinth Iormem Alia has released names of his Transition Committee.

In a statement signed by the Director of Communications to the Governor-elect, Kula Tersoo, the Committee has a mandate to collaborate with the outgoing government’s Transition Committee to ensure a seamless handover of power.

The committee has former Head of Service Chief Mike Iordye as chairman while Dan Ashiekaa is to serve as secretary. Other members include;

1. Prof. John Enyi

2. Prof. Steven Ugbah

3. Chief Hinga Biem

4. Dr. Moses Tule

5. Arch Samuel Agule

6. Rt. Hon. Paul Biam

7. Barr. Moses Atagher

8. Hon. Emmanuel Atser PhD

9. Dr. Emmanuel Chenge

10. Mr. Humbe Mkena

11. Dr. Christopher Obute

12. Prof. Christie Ekoja

13. Hon. Philip Kwaghsor

14. Lady Helen Atom

15. Barr. Bemsen Mnyim

16. Mrs. Nana Mede

17. Hon. Nick Wende

18. Dr. Timothy Aikyor

19. Hon. Nick Eworo

20. Lady Susan Achiaga

21. Rt. Hon. Dorothy Mato

22. Dr. Patrick Onumah

23. AVM Monday Morgan

24. Hon. Solomon Wombo

25. Hon. Dan Onje

26. Barr. Patricia Kupchi

27. Rev. Pst Philip Tachin PhD.

The Committee will be formally inaugurated on Friday 21st April 2023 by 10am, at the Tinubu-Shettima Campaign office. The function will be followed immediately by the Committee’s inaugural meeting at the same venue.

Visit our Blog page for more news/events, and also Follow Fr. Hyacinth Iormem Alia on Social Media Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube 

Add Your Comment