On Thursday, November 24, 2022, the Benue State chapter of the All Progressives Congress (APC) inaugurated the Benue Exco of the Tinubu-Shettima Grassroots Independent Campaign Council (ICC), with the mandate that Bola Tinubu and Fr. Alia win the presidency and governorship of Benue in the 2023 elections.

2023: Tinubu-Shettima Grassroots Independent Campaign Council Inaugurated in Benue
2023: Tinubu-Shettima Grassroots Independent Campaign Council Inaugurated in Benue

The ICC was inaugurated in Makurdi, the Benue State capital, to complement the Tinubu/Shettima Presidential Campaign Council (PCC) and Alia/Ode Governorship Campaign Council ahead of the 2023 general elections.

The former Benue State Deputy Governor (2007-2011) and 2023 Benue governorship aspirant, His Excellency, Chief Steven Lawani, who emerged as the Benue State ICC Coordinator, said Sen. Tinubu’s victory is imminent.

He said the Benue people are only worried about the margin of difference between the votes Bola Tinubu would garner during the election and the candidate that would emerge second.

Chief Steven Lawani described the Benue APC as formidable and recalled that in the last elections, the party voted massively for President Muhammadu Buhari.

Describing the Benue ICC inauguration as a call to duty, Chief Steven Lawani said it was the first time a presidential candidate established independent structures to complement the efforts of the Presidential Campaign Council.

Bola Tinubu is the best and most prepared presidential candidate with a proven track record of achievements. “His victory in the 2023 election is unstoppable,” Chief Lawani said.

You may also want to read https://alia2023.org/tinubu-provides-succour-for-benue-flood-victims/

The Benue State Coordinator of the Campaign Team and former Deputy Governor of the State, Chief Steven Lawani, did the inauguration, while His Excellency, the Governorship Candidate of the party, Very Rev. Fr. Dr. Hyacinth Iormem Alia, witnessed the occasion and tasked the team to consider the opportunity as a rare privilege to serve the people and do their best (selflessly) to live up to expectations.

Members of the Exco who were inaugurated include:

  1. Chief Steven Lawani (OFR), State Coordinator
  2. Dr. Joseph Iorumbur Igbawua, Secretary
  3. Hon. Godwin Dajoh, Admin and Finance
  4. Hon Amokaha Gbugho, Director of Operations and Organization
  5. Comrade Sylvanus Okpe, Media
  6. Hon. Nick Wende, ICT/SR
  7. Prof. Christiana Ekoja, Women’s Affairs
  8. Rt. Hon. Terkimbir Ikyange, Director of Youths Mobilization
  9. Dr. John Tsuwa, Data Verification
  10. Hon. Austin Okwoche, Support Groups
  11. Chief Akange Audu, Election Management
  12. Rt. Hon. Ralph Igbago, Contact and Mobilization

Stay connected: follow Rev. Fr. Dr. Hyacinth Iormem Alia on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, YouTube

Add Your Comment